Our Staff

The current Academic/Research, Professional and Honorary staff from the Global and Cultural Mental Health are listed below. For a full list of staff across the Melbourne School of Population and Global Health, please visit the School Staff Directory.



A/Professor Harry Minas Centre Director
Dr Ritsuko Kakuma  Senior Research Fellow
Dr Erminia Colucci  Research Fellow 
A/Professor Terry Laidler
Dr. Joachim Diederich
Clinical Psychologist, Computer Scientist, Computational Linguist
Mr. Dominic Diocera
Research Assistant
Ms Christina Ting Research Assistant
Ms Tiffany Too

Research Assistant

Ms Alexandra Wright Research Assistant
Ms Michelle Zhao  Research Assistant


Ms Becky Gracey Centre Manager
Ms Claudia Sandoval Executive Assistant to the Director



Dr Sudipto Chatterjee
Dr Prem Chopra
Associate Professor Alex Cohen
Dr Dehiwala Costa
Professor John Crofts
Ms Joyce Goh
Dr Nadya Kouzma
Dr John Mahoney
Ms Tania Miletic
Mr Stephen Minas
Dr Andrew Mohanraj
Dr Kumiko Murakami
Dr Manjula O'Connor
Associate Professor Vikram Patel
Dr Anthony Stratford
Ms Ruth Wraith
Dr Thi Mai Hien Nguyen   
Professor Graham Meadows   
Dr Nusrat Ahmed

Ms Cam Linh Hoang

Dr Peg LeVine